5th Grade – Hour of Code – Minecraft

| 0 comments

We combined the theme of our engineering challenge with our experiences in coding to complete Minecraft Hour of Code.

I would love for our students to continue at home if at all possible.
The students can go to code.org and sign in using their Google account (there is a link, no need to type a user name or password).
They will click on continue and it should take them back to the last lesson they worked on.
When they get to the screen with their lessons, there will be an orange arrow at the top that says “more”.  If they click on that, it will show the lessons they have completed in green.  That is an easy way for you to see their progress and what lessons they need to finish.  I also track this on my account.  There are also Hour of Code activities on the main page that they can have fun with!
Inline image 2
Many of the students really enjoyed this and I even heard one say “I want to be a computer programmer” today so I have encouraged them to do it at home as well.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar